Student-Athlete Resources

Geneseo student athletes have many resources at their fingertips to answer any questions they have during their time in a Knights uniform. Click on any of the links below to find out more information. Don't see what you are looking for? Call the Athletic Department at 585-245-5344 for assistance:


POLICIES AND PROCEDURES

SUNY Geneseo Student-Athlete Handbook

NCAA Basic Rules Education


ACADEMIC RESOURCES

Student-Athlete Resource Center

Center for Academic Excellence

GOLD Programming

Writing Learning Center

Biology Learning Center

Geology Learning Center

Math Learning Center

Physics Learning Center

Language Tutoring

Business Tutoring

 

STUDENT-ATHLETE FACULTY ADVOCATES

FACULTY NAME DEPARTMENT EMAIL
Cyndy Klima Languages & Literature

klima@geneseo.edu

Michael Restivo Sociology

restivom@geneseo.edu

Amy Sheldon Geology

sheldon@geneseo.edu

Jim Kernan Geography

kernan@geneseo.edu

Isidro (Sid) Bosch  Biology

bosch@geneseo.edu

Jennifer Guzman Anthropology

guzman@geneseo.edu

David Johnson Chemistry

johnson@geneseo.edu

Dawn Aguilar Mathematics

aguilard@geneseo.edu

Aaron Steinhauer Physics & Astronomy

steinhauer@geneseo.edu

Michael Rozalski School of Education

rozalski@geneseo.edu

Jeffrey Mounts Psychology

mounts@geneseo.edu

Sasha Allgayer Communication

allgayer@geneseo.edu

Jovana Babovic History

babovic@geneseo.edu

David Granger English

granger@geneseo.edu

Karleen West Political Science

kwest@geneseo.edu

Anthony Gu School of Business

gu@geneseo.edu

Carlo Filice Philosophy

filice@geneseo.edu

 

OTHER RESOURCES

Free Online Tutoring - STAR-NY

NCAA Resources For Student-Athletes

HazingPrevention.org

SUNY Geneseo Affirmative Action Information